reviews

Here is what a few of our happy customers have to say about el hummingbird. 

 

Reviewed by Katherine on 17 Nov, 2016

Peruvian Frazadas

"Lovely! So unique and colorful! I LOVE bright colors and this was a perfect way to brighten up our Seattle (so often gray) lives! Was shipped quickly and it was so fun to have a package arrive from Peru! :)"

 

 

Reviewed by Anna Blanco on 7 Oct, 2016

Peruvian Frazadas

 

 

Reviewed by Orley Zeelon-Nadler on 21 June, 2016

Peruvian Frazadas

"More beautiful in life. great service. Thanks Liz "

 

 

Reviewed by Kristina Pyclik on 19 May, 2016

Frazada Floor Cushions

"These pillows are absolutely incredible! Liz was amazing to work with and showed me so many options until I found what I loved the best. Definitely one of my favorite pieces in my home. "

 

 

Reviewed by Erin Smith on 20 February, 2016

Peruvian Frazadas

"Hi Liz, This must be my 5th or 6th rug from you??? As usual, absolutely love! Appreciate the concierge service!!!"

 

 

Reviewed by Becky Daily on 31 January, 2016

Peruvian Frazadas

 

Reviewed by Erin Smith on 19 January, 2016

Peruvian Frazadas

"REPEAT COSTUMER! Love this runner! Will be back for more!"

 

Reviewed by Tracy Turley on 20 October, 2015

Peruvian Frazadas

"I have so many options. The colors are breathtaking. And she worked her tail off to help me get exactly what I wanted."

 

Reviewed by Erin Smith on 18 October, 2015

Peruvian Frazadas

"Repeat customer....this is my third rug! As usual the rug is gorgeous!"

 

Reviewed by Peter on 29 September, 2015

Custom Made Floor & Throw Cushions

"Fantastic pillows, great company to work with. Highly recommend!!"

Peruvian Frazadas

"Pretty much everything was perfect with this order! The rug is gorgeous and Liz and Rob are very friendly. The only problem was that it took a long time to arrive, but that's because of french postal service, not because of the seller."

 

Reviewed by Nisa Mars on 17 September, 2015

Peruvian Frazadas

"Great shop! amazing customer service! beautifully made. colors are amazing. we are very happy. thank you"

 

Reviewed by Toni Howell on 3 August, 2015

Peruvian Frazadas

"Beautiful blanket and very helpful and patient store."

 

Reviewed by Erin Smyth on 14 July, 2015

Peruvian Frazadas

"Frazada is absolutely beautiful! As you know, I am so impressed I am buying two more for other areas in my house!"

 

Reviewed by Peter on 23 June, 2015

Peruvian Frazadas

"The frazada itself is terrific - wonderful color and pattern, very good condition, and even softer than I had expected and seen in other blankets (though by no means "soft"). El Hummingbird's service also can't be beat as the blanket arrived surprisingly fast."

 

Reviewed by Kristina Jones on 14 March, 2015

Frazada Cushion

"I love this pillow cover. I've been searching for some time for frazada pillow covers and was so happy to find this shop on etsy. It looks exactly as it does in the picture and it's very soft - not to mention at a great price. I will definitely be purchasing from el hummingbird again. Liz is very good at corresponding with her customers - a lovely shop and shop owner!"

 

Reviewed by Whitney Grinaldi on 4 March, 2015

Peruvian Frazadas

"I recently received my frazada and LOVE IT! I'm super pleased with the entire experience. El hummingbird was so easy to work with and quick to respond. Fantastic quality; can't wait to turn this baby into a huge ottoman!"

 

Reviewed by Stephanie Comer on 30 January, 2015

Custom Made Floor & Throw Cushions

"Liz is a rockstar! We collaborated from LA to Australia making 5 gorgeous one of a kind floor and couch pillows. Liz was so helpful in finding beautiful frazadas from a plethora of choices. At times it made my head spin deciding on patterns that would look good together, but Liz was patient and has great taste and we came up with the perfect combination. The fabrics Liz uses are lush, and the quality of the artisans craftsmanship are top notch. These pillows add the perfect addition to my new home. Everything I imagined....but even better! Many thanks and appreciation to you Liz! I am addicted and will be back for more soon! :)"

 

Reviewed by Janet Rorschach on 14 January, 2015

Frazada Cushion

"This small item added so much joy to my day. Every time I look at it, it gives me a smile. Liz did a superb job shipping the item from Australia to the United States. Very professional and charming all the way around. I believe I have found my new source for my frazadas. Thank you Liz!"

 

Reviewed by Salihah on 15 September, 2014

Peruvian Frazadas 

"I can't say enough good things about my experience buying frazadas at this shop! It's so hard to find these exquisite textiles and especially hard to get a sense of what you're buying if you find them online. She sent me multiple pictures of the ones i was interested in and they were exactly as pictured. So beautiful i can't wait to find the perfect place for them in our new home."

 

Reviewed by Pete Wendell on 09 September, 2014

Peruvian Frazadas 

"Literally obsessed with this blanket!!!! Service was incredible. Def recommend:)"

 

Reviewed by Natalie on 04 September, 2014

Frazada Bucket Bag from Peru

"Absolutely love this bag! The colours of the frazada are beautiful and exactly like in the photos. Delivery was fast and reasonable as well. Thanks so much el hummingbird! Definitely recommend this store. xx"

 

Reviewed by mollyhunker on 03 September, 2014

Peruvian Frazadas 

"I am absolutely delighted with my purchase from ElHummingbird! Liz was super helpful in finding me the perfect frazada for my home - she visited the artisans two separate times and sent me loads of photos that she thought I would like. I could not be happier with my final purchase - even more beautiful in person than in the photos - as well as with the process of buying through ElHummingbird. Highly recommended!"

 

Reviewed by eses C on 03 September, 2014

Peruvian Alpaca Throw 100% alpaca

"Love it! very fast delivery and great item! Thanks."

 

Reviewed by etsyroskin on 23 August, 2014

Frazada Rug Cushion Cover from Peru

"Another review for another wonderful pillow. Came fast and looks exactly like it does on the website. Very happy customer and will buy more!"

Colourful Frazada Cushion Covers - custom made using traditional frazadas

"Love love my new cushion covers. So well made, great zipper and the exact colors I wanted. Beautiful works of art!"

 

Reviewed by Dran Alessi on 20 August, 2014

Colourful Frazada or Rug from Peru

"Excellent product and arrived on time. I'm very pleased with the product."

 

Reviewed by Dran Alessi on 20 August, 2014

Peruvian Cushion Cover handmade from traditional frazada

"This is the first item I purchased made of the frazada blankets. The pillow is well constructed and the zipper is of good quality."

Peruvian Rug or Frazada half size

"I'm very happy with all of my purchases from this shop. After searching for some time and working with several sellers of frazadas, Liz is by far the most accommodating."

Peruvian Rug or Frazada half size

"Another excellent purchase from this shop."

Colourful Peruvian Frazada

"This purchase was so much fun! The frazada arrived faster than expected and it is beautiful! Just as pictured. Liz is so easy and fun to communicate with. There are several venders on the market currently selling frazadas, but by far, Liz is the most accommodating, pleasant, and communicative of them all. Thanks Liz!"

 

Reviewed by Natalie on 04 August, 2014

Peruvian Frazada / traditional handwoven rug

"Absolutely love these frazadas, they're perfect and have brightened up our whole living room. Service was excellent and delivery was very fast. Thank you el hummingbird for bringing a little bit of Peru into our home!"

 

Reviewed by dwfore5 on 20 April, 2014

Peruvian Frazada / traditional handwoven rug

"Love everything about this blanket/rug! Photos posted were very close to actual color. Shipped surprisingly quickly (and reasonably) from Australia to the US! Wish I could buy every frazada they have - these are beautiful and interesting works of art!"